Skip to main content

Clinical Committee

The Clinical Committee aims to:

  • foster excellence in the practice of immunological medicine
  • represent the wider clinical immunology and allergy community
  • reduce fragmentation, and allow the community to speak with one voice at trust, college and DHSC level
  • enhance communication between the scientific and clinical immunology communities

The Clinical Committee comprises the BSI’s Clinical Secretary and Chief Executive as well as a representative nominated by each of the major stakeholder groups as outlined below. Further members may be co-opted as required.

The Clinical Committee meets up to four times a year. Please click here to read the Terms of Reference for this committee. To contact the Committee, please email Laura Anderson


Adrian Heaps
Association for Clinical Biochemistry

Chris Scott
Institute of Biomedical Science

Tariq El-Shanawany
British Society for Allergy & Clinical Immunology
(Chair of the BSACI-CI subcommittee)

Stephen Hughes
British Paediatric Allergy Immunology & Infections Group

Siraj Misbah
Special Advisory Committee on Immunology (RCPath SAC)

Dorothea Grosse-Kreul
Immunology & Allergy Nurses group

Kavitha Sooriyakumar
Trainee Rep

Shuaib Nasser
Joint Committee on Immunology & Allergy (JCIA)

Sinisa Savic
UK Primary Immunodeficiency Network (UKPIN)

Colin Dayan
Chair/Clinical Secretary

Doug Brown
BSI Chief Executive


Become a member today

Click below to find out how to become a member.

Join the Society

Immunology news

Our membership publication, published quarterly and distributed free to members both electronically and in traditional print.

Read more