Skip to main content

Editors’ Choice 2019 Virtual Issue

British Society for Immunology immunofluorescence staining confocal analysis interleukin (IL)‐1β CD66b formalin‐fixed paraffin‐embedded tissues psoriasis lesional skin.
Figure from Evidence for a role of autoinflammation in early‐phase psoriasis

On behalf of all the editorial team of Clinical & Experimental Immunology, it is a delight to present this collection of Editors’ Choice articles from 2019. A key part of our role as editors is to identify articles with high relevance to translational immunology that are of broad interest to our readers. We believe this collection offers some fine examples of immunological techniques and approaches that provide novel mechanistic or therapeutic insight into the immunopathology of human disease.

All articles in this collection have been published in journal issues from 2019 and are FREE to view online. We hope you enjoy our collection, and we encourage you to share this with colleagues using the BSI Congress 2019 hashtag #BSI19 and looping in @CEIjournal.



D. Fanoni, L. Venegoni, B. Vergani, S. Tavecchio, A. Cattaneo, B.E. Leone, E. Berti, A.V. Marzano
C. Xie, R. Quan, L. Wang, C. Chen, W. Yan, Y. Fu
M. Yang, Y. Zhou, L. Liu, S. Wang, J. Jiang, Q. Shang, H. Yu, X. Xiang, X. Pang, T. Li, P. Zhao
T. Jofra, G. Galvani, I. Cosorich, L. De Giorgi, A. Annoni, A. Vecchione, C. Sorini, M. Falcone, G. Fousteri
British Society for Immunology Bacteroides thetaiotaomicron outer membrane vesicle (OMV) plague vaccines thermostability V-OMV kDa MW
Figure from Use of bioengineered human commensal gut bacteria‐derived microvesicles for mucosal plague vaccine delivery and immunization
A. Bhasym, G.K. Annarapu, S. Saha, N. Shrimali, S. Gupta, T. Seth, P. Guchhait
T.F. Rice, D.A. Diavatopoulos, G.P. Smits, P.G.M. van Gageldonk, G.A.M. Berbers, F.R. van der Klis, G. Vamvakas, B. Donaldson, M. Bouqeau, B. Holder, B. Kampmann
A.L. Carvalho, A. Miquel-Clopés, U. Wegmann, E. Jones, R. Stentz, A. Telatin, N.J. Walker, W.A. Butcher, P.J. Brown, S. Holmes, M.J. Dennis, E.D. Williamson, S.G.P. Funnell, M. Stock, S.R. Carding
V. B. Freitas Alves, B. Coutinho de Sousa, M. Thaís Costa Fonseca, H. Ogata, C. Caliári‐Oliveira, J. Navarro Ueda Yaochite, V. Rodrigues Júnior, J. E. Lazo Chica, J. Santana da Silva, K. C. Ribeiro Malmegrim, L. Pernomian, C. Ribeiro Cardoso
L. Werner, M. Y. Nunberg, E. Rechavi, A. Lev, T. Braun, Y. Haberman, A. Lahad, E. Shteyer, M. Schvimer, R. Somech, B. Weiss, Y. N. Lee, D. S. Shouval
S. Arakawa, M. Suzukawa, K. Watanabe, K. Kobayashi, H. Matsui, H. Nagai, T. Nagase, K. Ohta
Z. Zhong, M. Haltalli, B. Holder, T. Rice, B. Donaldson, M. O’Driscoll, K. Le‐Doare, B. Kampmann, J. S. Tregoning
C. Steen‐Louws, S. A. Y. Hartgring, J. Popov‐Celeketic, A. P. Lopes, M. B. M. de Smet, N. Eijkelkamp, F. P. J. G. Lafeber, C. E. Hack, J. A. G. van Roon