Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The BSI Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the business activities of the BSI. The members of the Board have legal responsibilities and liabilities and must ensure the Society is well-run, financially sound, and that it meets its charitable aims and objectives.

As outlined in the BSI Rules, each member of the Board is elected by the membership and serves for a four-year period. The Trustees delegate the day-to-day management of the Society to the Chief Executive and her team.

Details of the BSI Board of Trustees are listed below and reflect changes to the Board following the AGM held on Thursday 12 November 2015. The minutes of this meeting may be viewed here.

Please click here to read the Terms of Reference for the Board of Trustees.

 

Professor Peter Openshaw
Professor Peter Openshaw
President
Retires 2018
p.openshaw@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Culley
Treasurer
Retires 2021
f.culley@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Anne Cooke
Professor Anne Cooke
Chair of Forum
Retires 2018
ac@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk
Dr Sofia Grigoriadou
Dr Sofia Grigoriadou
Clinical Secretary
Retires 2019
sofia.grigoriadou@bartshealth.nhs.uk
Dr Sheena Cruickshank
Dr Sheena Cruickshank
Public Engagement Secretary
Retires 2018
sheena.cruickshank@manchester.ac.uk
Professor Allan Mowat
Professor Allan Mowat
Trustee
Retires 2019
allan.mowat@glasgow.ac.uk
Edward Chandler
Edward Chandler
Co-opted Trustee
Paul Harding
Paul Harding
Co-opted Trustee
Dr Edith Hessel
Trustee
Retires 2020
Gillian.C.Read@gsk.com
Dr Matthias Eberl
Trustee
Retires 2020
EberlM@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Simon Milling
Trustee
Retires 2021
simon.milling@glasgow.ac.uk
Robert Davies
Co Opted Trustee