Skip to main content

Congress Committee

The primary focus of the Congress Committee is to be responsible for the planning and delivery of the BSI’s flagship event, BSI Congress, which takes place two out of every three years.

In particular, the committee reviews and approves the scientific programme for Congress, and is involved, as required, in organising and chairing specific sessions, and reviewing abstracts. It also plans events such as public engagement activities linked to the conference, and general conference organisation. The committee works closely with staff and conference organisers to ensure the success of the conference.

The committee also reviews the BSI contribution to the European and International Congresses of Immunology as required.

The Congress Committee meets at least 3 times a year and members are appointed for a four year period. Click here to read the Terms of Reference for this committee. To contact the Committee, please email Laura Anderson

Type of Member Name Location
BSI President Arne Akbar London
BSI Congress Secretary  Gary Entrican Edinburgh
BSI Congress Secretary-elect Mark Coles Oxford
BSI Treasurer Fiona Culley London
BSI Clinical Secretary Colin Dayan London
Member Linda Wooldridge Bristol
Member James Brewer Glasgow
Early Career Representative Martina Colicchia London
Member Alexandra Spencer Oxford
Member Deena Gibbons London
Member John Tregoning London
Clinical Representative Sinisa Savic Leeds
Member Margarita Dominguez London
Member  James Harker London
Member Graham Cook Leeds
Member Sandra Sacre Brighton


Become a member today

Click below to find out how to become a member.

Join the Society

Immunology news

Our membership publication, published quarterly and distributed free to members both electronically and in traditional print.

Read more